Riverdale

Riverdale – S01 E06

Another episode of Riverdale and it was CRAZY!! Absolutely crazy. I was totally blown away by this episode.


In this episode we get to see more about the Pussycats, about Archie and his ‘career’, about the thing that’s going on with Veronica’s mom and Acrhie’s dad but also we learn more about Polly and Jason!

I think this was the best episode yet of the season. Throughout the whole episode there was tension and I was literally on the edge of my seat the whole time.

So, to start spilling, I literally don’t know what’s going on between Hermione and Fred. I think it’s quite weird that they’re hooking up. It’s not only weird because they’re the parents of Archie and Veronica, but also because they both have spouses. I just don’t like them together.

Next, on previous episode I really thought Josie was such a bitch by treating her Pussycats the way she did. But in this episode we learn that she sort of has a troubled home and a distanced relationship with her father – she doesn’t want to dissapoint him and that’s why she’s so driven when it comes to singing.

I thought it was pretty weird that Veronica joined the Pussycats once Val was gone. Not because Veronica can’t sing but I just wasn’t sure of if this would fit into the band. I did love their performance tho!

When Val left the Pussycats she ended up singing with Archie and damn – they’re literally a power couple! I loved Archie’s performance – damn, that man can sing. I think I’m falling in love with him, seriously guys. Also – that kiss at the ending, aw. So adorable!

Another great thing about this episode was that we also learn more about Polly and Jason and just like what I expected – POLLY IS PREGNANT! So crazy. It was so beautiful and sad at the same time when Betty went to see Polly. I could really see their dynamic as sisters and I could feel all the hurt. It’s so unfair that they get ripped apart just because Polly’s pregnant with Jason’s baby!

And then – YAY! BETTY AND JUG KISSED. I totally ship them and I went CRAZY when they kissed. It was so adorable and cute – I literally can’t.

Also that ending though – totally didn’t expect that. I’m burning with questions. WHO SET THE CAR ON FIRE AND WHY?!


The next episode of Riverdale airs on March 10th.

Leave a Reply

